• Slider 3
  • Slider 5
  • Slider 2
  • Slider 4
  • Slider 1

Welcome to Oberentfelden

Dear Athletes and Tennis Friends,

Swiss Tennis, the third largest national sports association, has already been in existence for 120 years. Of course, the sport has changed over these years and developed further as has society and its needs as well as its requirements and the sports habits of the population. Solely the objectives of our association have only changed slightly over time: today and in the future, Swiss Tennis wants to fire the enthusiasm of people in Switzerland for the sport of tennis, encourage tennis aficionados to train in one of more than 900 clubs or centers in our country regularly and also take advantage of our diverse and high-quality tournament offers. In addition, Swiss Tennis is also a youth association that promotes the best young players and trains them to become top-rate players who help to strengthen the enthusiasm for tennis in Switzerland.

An important component in this target circuit are tournaments such as the Swiss Junior Trophy and the Tennis Pro Open Aargau. The two tournaments not only offer our young talents the important opportunity to compete with international competitors on home turf without having to travel great distances and to develop further thanks to the experience. It is also a unique treat for the spectators and tennis enthusiasts.

Many people are responsible for its success. In Oberentfelden, these are the organizers around Freddy Blatter, who together with an excellent team of volunteers create ideal conditions for the participating athletes and spectators. I would like to thank all of them as well as the many partners and sponsors, who help with their generosity to make such tournaments possible.

I would like to extend my best wishes for two successful tournament weeks and exciting encounters on and next to the tennis courts to all participants, spectators and the organizers.

Sporty greetings,

René Stammbach
Swiss Tennis President

Federations

itf

swisstennis

atvweb

Sponsored by

akb

Partner

swisslos

Organizer

tsaw

Twitter News

• Slider 4
  • Slider 3
  • Slider 1
  • Slider 2
  • Slider 5

Willkommen in Oberentfelden

Geschätzte Athletinnen, geschätzte Tennisfreunde

Bereits seit 120 Jahren gibt es Swiss Tennis, den drittgrössten nationalen Sportverband. Natürlich hat sich die Sportart in diesen vielen Jahren gewandelt und weiterentwickelt, genauso wie sich auch die Gesellschaft und deren Bedürfnisse, Anforderungen und das Sportverhalten der Bevölkerung geändert haben. Einzig die Zielsetzungen des Verbandes haben sich im Verlaufe der Zeit nur unwesentlich verändert: Noch heute und auch in Zukunft will Swiss Tennis Menschen in der Schweiz für den Tennissport begeistern, die Tennisbegeisterten animieren, in einem von über 900 Clubs oder Center in unserem Land regelmässig zu trainieren und auch das vielfältige und hochstehende Wettkampfangebot zu nutzen. Nicht zuletzt ist Swiss Tennis aber auch ein Nachwuchsverband, der die besten JuniorInnen fördert und zu Spitzenspielern ausbildet, die mithelfen, die Begeisterung fürs Tennis in der Schweiz weiter zu stärken.

Wichtiger Bestandteil in diesem Zielkreislauf sind Turnier wie die Swiss Junior Trophy und das Tennis Pro Open Aargau. Die beiden Turniere bietet nicht nur unseren Nachwuchshoffnungen die wichtige Möglichkeit, sich ohne weite Reiseaufwändungen vor eigenem Publikum mit der internationalen Konkurrenz zu messen und sich durch die Erfahrungen weiter zu entwickeln. Es ist auch für die Zuschauer und die Tennisbegeisterten ein einmaliger Leckerbissen.

Für den Erfolg verantwortlich zeichnen viele – in Oberentfelden ist es Freddy Blatter und sein Team, die zusammen mit einem hervorragenden Team von Freiwilligen für ideale Bedingungen für die teilnehmenden Athletinnen und die anwesenden Zuschauenden sorgen. Ihnen allen gehört genauso mein Dank wie auch den vielfältigen Partnern und Sponsoren, die mit ihrer Grosszügigkeit mithelfen, dass solche Turniere bestehen können.

Ich wünsche allen Teilnehmenden, Zuschauern und dem Organisationsteam eine erfolgreiche Durchführung sowie spannende Begegnungen auf und neben den Tenniscourts.

Sportliche Grüsse

René Stammbach
Präsident Swiss Tennis

 

Verbände

itf

swisstennis

atvweb

Sponsoren

akb

Partner

swisslos

Organisator

tsaw

Twitter News